Friday, August 5, 2011

Thoughts Rollin Around

This is the adorable Ginger!
She is one of two dogs I am currently house sitting for. She has been a doll this entire week. She comes when I call, follows me like a good little shadow puppy does. She naps, plays and is a happy girl!
Until last night. Or should I say until 1am this morning, when Ginger apparently decided.. she hates me!
She barked non stop for four hours. I took her outside in the first five min of said barking thinking she simply needed to take care of business.
Nope!
Then I thought I'd put her in the "play pin" she stays in when I am at work.. maybe she just wanted to be out and play?
Nope!
Bark bark bark. Yip yip yip.
Then I thought.. perhaps she just wants to be near me?
silly silly mighty burns.. this was far from the truth. When she wasn't clawing at me, biting my fingers and toes, she was...
yup.
Barking...non.stop.
Oh don't get me wrong she also managed to chew on some of my clothes and shoes too!


This is why I now HATE Ginger.
Ok I don't hate her.. she has too cute a {slightly resembling an old mans face} face for a puppy. But I am very very disappointed in her. I also realized I could never have a child without help from someone.



I watched the end of Season Six of Grey's Anatomy the other night.
 And then I couldn't sleep. Because what kind of sick f'ed up stuff is that episode(s) all about! My goodness gracious! Give me a heart attack why don't you?! I mean I was sobbing crying. I turned lights on.
 I paced around with anxiety...to say I am involved in my shows is quite the understatement! I felt sick...and sad...and nervous..jittery...and felt like I wanted to call everyone that I love!

Thank goodness that part is over ;) now I am onto hunting down episodes of Season Seven!!
**~**

The other day when I described the burnt orange button up and lace mini skirt.. dude.. this is pretty much it!
I found it here who got it from here


*
So I have been thinking...who not wear dresses all of the time?
I think yes!



How pretty are these dresses paired with the colors leggings? Ummm LOVE it!


Also why can't I wear wedding dresses more casually? Is it really terribly vain to tell you that I HAVE tried them on.. and I am in fact NOT getting married..and I thought "Damn I look good in white?!"
Cuz I did.... and I do :/
It's a shame..thats all I'm sayin.



Like how cute would this be to wear to dinner with the girls? Or a Tea Party?
It's the dream!

However, this...


...is probably closer to what the reality of that dream would be. A bunch of chicks dressed up in their Wedding bliss best drinking beers and eating popcorn..
Who needs tea anyways?
(I like that Monica is wearing black socks with her dress bahaha!)

As always I have been swept away with picture of flowers...








Isn't this the perfect combination of oranges blues and whites? If you haven't already you should head over to An Apple A Days blog because it is always BEAUTIFUL!
Also she has a new site! yahoo!



Dreamy









Ok So when I get married {fingers crossed and all that} I would LOVE for Amy to do the flowers for the event. I love these colors so much! I love that everything is classic, romantic, and wild all at the same time, yet totally unified and cohesive in the arrangements. ugh. Perfection! I drool over this woman's work. She is a master at what she does {florist crush much}

Ok I am done gushing for today... p.s. do you have any idea how long it has been since I have received flowers? Too long dang it! Whats up with that ;)

Thursday, August 4, 2011

Quote for Thought



Charlotte: Sometimes you just know, it's like, magic, it's fate.
Miranda: It's not fate, his light is on, that's all.
Charlotte: What light?
Miranda: Men are like cabs, when their available their light goes on. They awake one day and decide their ready to settle down, have babies, whatever, and they turn their light on. Next woman they pickup, boom, that' the one they'll marry. It's not fate, it's dumb luck.
Charlotte: I'm sorry, I refuse to believe that love is at random.
Miranda: Please, it's all about timing. You gotta get em, when their lights on.
Carrie: All the men I meet are flashing yellows.
Miranda: Or off duty. They can drive around for years picking up women and not be available.
Carrie: Then, they really shouldn't be allowed to get behind the wheel. [edit]


    Now before I would not have believed Miranda either. I agreed with Charlotte when I first watched this episode. But let me tell ya ladies, I have just witnessed my very first cab light go on.  Mr. X and I are just "friends" now {I say "friends" because he kinda sucks at being one.. like... a lot. And not just to me, but his other friends complain about it to me too} In any case, I was over talking with him one night when he told me that while standing in line for a club one night he had the sudden realization that he no longer wanted to do this. He didn't want to go to clubs, dance, drink, and pick up on young girls who either don't know what their doing, or aren't ready to actually be in a committed relationship. Which has been fine, perfect in fact since the guy has been "driving around off duty" for some time now.

   However, it was now painfully clear his light was on, and was on the look out. I kid you not he asked out the first pretty girl he saw, who is the sister in law of one of his buddies. She is adorable and sounds really sweet. But the guys light has been off for quite a while and he tells me, "Yeah it was just really good timing because she is my age, and cute, and I am ready to get in this again." WOW lol that was my first thought. Then he tells me, "I mean this is the kind of girl I could marry". AAAAAnd, "Miranda was right.." was my second thought! Ladies this is the same guy who called my teary that night when he stepped out of the club line and told me even though he didn't want to do that anymore, he still could never get married. It is almost just laughable how blatant this entire situation is. It is a little alarming to see it from this side of things. There have been plenty of times I have seen it from the girls side and thought it was "meant to be". But now I am starting to see that sometimes, {not all of the time} but sometimes it is "dumb luck",  but hey we could all use a little luck sometimes right?

 

In other news I feel like such a grown up. You know how when your littler and you think about what you'll be like when you are in your twenties.. were you a little day dreamer like me? I looked around me and thought that all these teens were the coolest people around. They could drive, they were funny, they had all these things to do, and go see. And then I got to be about sixteen and thought teens weren't as cool as I thought.. but the twenty somethings.. now they were grown ups! Living on their own, jobs, love lives, independence. "How cool am I going to be when I grow up!". Fail. lol I am not nearly as cool, or with it as I thought I'd be. Living on my own, sure its neato. But I miss the nights when I came home and my mom was already cooking dinner. When my sister and I curled up on the sofa sharing a blanket and watched movies, or whatever tv show we were addicted to. I miss the comfort that it wasn't mine to take care of lol. But lets be honest, as amazing as it is to find out all the grand things I actually can do on my own {brake a fire alarm that wont stop beeping {think Phoebe from FRIENDS} change locks on my doors, fix cabinets ect ect} it is not always as glamorous as I thought it would be. My years in high school day dreaming about the days I wouldn't have to come to class and instead could go to a job all day would have been better off day dreaming about Enrique. Sure I love my job, I love the people I work with, and the patients that I have bonded with are just the sweetest! But is it better then having my ONLY job to do being to sit and listen and learn? Ummm maybe not. The independence is amazing! And I feel like I have grown so much on my own. But I will not sit here and fib because I have made plenty of phone calls to my momma dear to find out how in the hell I am supposed to deal.

A part of this grown up fantasy I had seen how I would dress, look and act. I act like a lady, and I am a good friend, and a good person. I can look people in the eye and make promises because I know without a shadow of a doubt that I can keep it. And I now to be honest with those around me and myself about the things I can not yet do. But MAN alive I do NOT look the way I thought. I am simply not well put together {see ninja bun} on the daily. Now I know we all have those days of unwashed hair, and last nights make up. But I am done with that being almost every. single. day. because it has been for far too long. Yuck! What kind of lazy grown up have I started to become?

Hence the "real" make up purchases, the youtube hair tutorials on braids, bumps, curls, and flips I have been playing on repeat, and more classic and quality purchases when it comes to clothes.

Behold, the meshing of two worlds
*Old Messy Hair* meets *The Bump*
 

Is your Light On?

Monday, August 1, 2011

Alrighty



Ladies.. there is a new gent around town. And by town I mean the sofa in which I was dwelling. And by dwelling I mean making out on :) We'll call him a "shark" since a large amount of time was dedicated to Shark Week last night..

Awww Shark Week. I love sharks! Who knew? But I do.
I love them, and I want to protect them, and I would also like to see them jump up out of the water..
It's beautiful.
They are such fascinating animals right!? ugh.
love.


Love mirror shots like these

 
So Sharkie and I have been on two dates... three if you count the shark week extravaganza. Which I do because it involved a show, snacks, drinks, and a ton of laughter. Also. He is gorgeous. The fact that he is surprisingly a total sweetheart is a pleasant bonus.



My new mission is a high waisted skirt with fun blouses for Fall...ideas?

Ok so change of topic!

Last night was one of the prettiest storms I've been in for awhile. It was the kind of storm where you can smell it before it even hits. The kind where the wind is so strong you can see the clouds move and shape shift. You can see the areas of town getting the rain, and when it is your turn to have the shower it comes down steady, and sizable leaving giant puddles and a mist in the air after it moves on.
I love and will miss the monsoons here in Arizona so very much. It is one of the many reasons I moved back here in the first place. It is still so hot I want to die the first ten minutes outside. But only in Arizona in the months of July-September can you get a sun burn (yes I did on my face and shoulders) and a flood in the same day.

mmmm wild flowers!

This weekend I had the loveliest time spending money I didn't expect to have :)
I know I am supposed to be saving and paying off bills and making payments. And I am! I am hard core savings. But I was gifted some moola and spent on on big kid items.. like make up!

I was on Lou Lous blog the other day and went to her make up link. It made me realize two things:
1. I use the cheapest of all cheap make up.. ever
2. I want some 'a that!

The first item I bought was Two Faced, Shadow Insurance
because if there is anything I hate it is reapplying eye make up all day/night
{$18}
After use: Works like a dang CHARM! Worth every penny


The second item is Make Up Forever Conceler
Because if there is anything I hate more then to reapply, its the giant dark bags under my eyes.. they frighten small children people..
Behold...
{30}

After use: works pretty well. not sure I'd pay the thirty bucks again for it.. but it still gets the job done. I just have some toughie dark circles!


Then I traveled over to CVS, the nice Sephora lady told me the powder I was about to buy was so similar to the Mayballine Mineral Powder and cheaper! Thanks lady!
{10}
After use: I think I'd like to find this same thing, but with a little shimmer

I ventured through the ever tempting Forever Twenty One and bought a really ugly {but ugly cute} burnt orange button blouse... see I told you, "Ugly Pretty" which I couldn't find online to show you,
 and the Hot cocoa Nail polish!
{$3}
After use: I love this color! It looks so good on! Takes a good two coats but takes DAYS to dry

I also bought these amazing shorts from a little boutique here in town. They were so amazing and fabulous I bought two pairs! One in a camel and the other in a red/orange color. Ugh I LOVE them!
I wore the red shorts out with soft linen white button up and some tan heels for date #2 this weekend
where I was down right schooled in some bar game.. ok fine make that two bar games. So what I'm a poor looser. Whatever.
It was fun though.
I kinda want to count these as two dates since they last from 8pm-2am ...
On Friday night I also went to go get a massage which I haven't had in a very very long time. and BOY oh BOY did I need one! My neck is a giant ball of mess right now. yuck.

So that's how I spent my moola ;)
All that plus gas, and snacks at Harry Potter this weekend.
 {OH! How I love the HP. Don't judge you judgie bear. That movie is epic. and special. and glorious..}


Also...

Enjoy this:


I saw this picture here in a series of above/under water and I fell in love with this shot!